Sea of Flame II Super Hostile Series Map for Minecraft 1.0.0

Have you ever been playing Minecraft and said to yourself “Man, I wish this could be harder… I haven’t died nearly enough today.”? In the spirit of I Wanna Be the Guy and Kaizo Mario World, these game maps will be very difficult.

The main objective of these maps is to find and complete the Victory Monument. This is a structure with slots on it for blocks. To win a Super Hostile map, you must place each of the requested blocks in the appropriate slot on the Victory Monument. There are 16 colors of wool blocks to find, and also the 3 material blocks, of iron, gold, and diamond.

Super Hostile Standard Rules:

1) Find and complete the Victory Monument.
2) Find wool in chests scattered around the map, do NOT use dyes or spider string for wools!
3) You may craft the Iron, Gold, and Diamond blocks.
4) Use at least Easy difficulty, and never Peaceful.
5) Do not leave the boundaries of the map and go into normally generated Minecraft terrain.
6) Survive in any way you can think of. (Yes, you can mine, craft, and place blocks.)
7) You may use spider string wool and sheep wool to craft beds and other items, but not for the Victory Monument.
8) I hate you, die in a fire.

For the most part, Super Hostile is like playing Minecraft normally, but it’s more difficult and you have a long-term goal to work towards. Also you may find yourself in some unusual terrain. Oh, and the map is designed to kill you, so keep that in mind.

Minecraft Mods and Super Hostile:

I balance around vanilla Minecraft, and mods that impact the gameplay are technically cheating.

However, there are some mods that are fine for you to use:

– Mods that make Endermen not pick up blocks.
– Mods that make your hand-held torch give light. (Should be part of the vanilla game, IMHO.)
– Mods that don’t affect the gameplay. (Graphic tweaks, UI tweaks, etc.)

So, without further ado, let’s get on to the maps!


Sea of Flame II is a remake of the first map of the series, which was showing its’ age, and really needed an update. Sea of Flame II contains all new locations and areas, and will be great fun for new people to the series, and also Super Hostile veterans.





The wind swirls, floating islands in the sky drift into new positions, and a brand new adventure unfolds! This is a remake of the original Infernal Sky map.